top of page

2022 Winning Record 

These are the winning candidates RMSP PAC has supported in the 2022 election cycle. Main Street Republicans win elections in the most difficult districts. 

Aaron Bean (FL-04)

Erin Houchin (IN-09)

Jen Kiggans (VA-02)

Lori Chavez-DeRemer (OR-05)

Marc Molinaro (NY-19)

Max Miller (OH-07)

Monica De La Cruz (TX-15)

Morgan Luttrell (TX-08)

Nathaniel Moran (TX-01)

Nick LaLota (NY-01)

Nick Langworthy (NY-23)

Tom Kean Jr. (NJ-07)

Wesley Hunt (TX-38)

2022 Cycle Special Election Success

RMSP PAC has made a point this cycle to identify dynamic candidates early in their primaries, launching the “Main Street Majority Maker” program to support conservative, commonsense candidates who will be key to ensuring a Republican House Majority this fall.

In the 2022 cycle, RMSP PAC  won  22 out of 23 primaries it has been involved in, securing primary wins for candidates in key swing districts, adding four new Republican members to Congress, and protecting incumbents.

Jake Ellzey

We endorsed Commander Jake Ellzey in his successful campaign -- and upset victory over Susan Wright in the special election runoff for Congress in TX-6, a North Texas district seat that opened after the passing of Rep. Ron Wright from coronavirus. Jake served as a fighter pilot, completing 20 years of service as the Air Boss on the U.S.S. Ronald Reagan aircraft carrier. Ellzey was deployed nine times during his military career, including five combat tours by air and one by ground with Seal Team 5, and received two Bronze Stars and eight Air Medals. He served Texas as a commissioner on the Texas Veterans Commission and is currently a commercial airline pilot based out of DFW.

Mike Flood

will be the Republican candidate to represent NE-01 in the November midterms. Mike started working in radio in high school, a passion that continued throughout his time in college at Notre Dame and law school at the University of Nebraska. In 1999, he founded Flood Communications and grew the company from one Norfolk radio station into a statewide network of 15 radio stations and five TV stations. News Channel Nebraska and Flood Communications radio stations deliver content important to rural communities. In 2005, Mike was elected to represent his Norfolk and surrounding Madison County in the Nebraska Legislature. In 2007, his colleagues elected him the youngest Speaker of the Legislature in Nebraska history. Mike has long been active in northeast Nebraska economic development and community efforts. When the Big Ten canceled the 2020 football season, Mike represented Husker football players and their families when they sued to get the Big Ten to reverse its decision and start playing football again. Mike also donated more than $100,000 of his campaign funds to televise the 2020 NSAA Boys State Basketball Tournament when the playoffs were shut down to the public due to COVID-19. Mike is a partner at Norfolk's oldest law firm, Jewell, Collins & Flood. He and his wife Mandi have two sons.

Brad Finstad

is running for Congress in MN-01 in an August special election to replace the late Rep. Jim Hagedorn. Finstad wants to put the brakes on the out-of-control Biden/Pelosi agenda that is fueling inflation and hurting southern Minnesota families. He served as President Trump’s State Director for USDA Rural Development in Minnesota, working to support infrastructure improvements, business development, homeownership, community services such as schools, public safety, health care, and high-speed internet access in rural areas. A fourth-generation resident of the New Ulm area, Brad and his wife Jaclyn met on the school bus in second grade. Today they are the proud parents of seven children. They operate a family farm that has been active for generations. Brad is a graduate of the University of Minnesota with a degree in Agriculture Education with an emphasis in Rural Leadership Development. His previously served as executive director of the Minnesota Turkey Growers Association, executive director of the Center for Rural Policy & Development, area director of the Minnesota Farm Bureau, and three terms representing Brown, Watonwan, and Redwood counties in the Minnesota House of Representatives.

bottom of page